Zack
Zack
20:26 29 Nov 21
All aspects of my care with Dr. Torrance and his staff have been excellent. I have had several procedures with Dr. Torrance and my most recent experience was no different yet still left me very impressed and recommending him to random people wherever I go. If you are looking for a final solution in order to achieve actual healing and a 100% recovery from spinal disk injuries or avascular necrosis he is your guy.read more
Mary Guler
Mary Guler
21:39 11 Nov 21
I have had torn rotator cuffs on the left and right shoulders repaired with PRP, and neck pain from bulging discs in the cervical spine repaired with PRP and Lysate. Dr Torrance is the best! My first option for any orthopedic problem will always be New Regeneration!read more
Ryan Weaver
Ryan Weaver
14:42 09 Nov 21
Dr. Ron is an exceptional Doctor who answered all my questions from day 1. I am 7 months post procedure and would say 95% back to my normal ability following a torn meniscus. This has been a great experience #1 avoiding a surgery with lay up time and followed by weeks of PT, I personally as a Chiropractor myself did not have time to waste. I went into Regenexx on Friday and then Monday, I was back in the office practicing on Tuesday seeing my own patients. Regenexx facility was exceptional, clean, and great staff. I recommend my patients to Dr. Ron anytime versus a traditional orthopedic surgery. I hope to see more procedures like this versus traditional surgeries in the future. Thank you Dr. Ron for helping me elevate my health.read more
Brendon Menendez
Brendon Menendez
16:00 29 Oct 21
I love Regenexx and Dr Papas! They have helped me finally be able to play my instrument again. I went in to check if I had carpal tunnel and I had a medium case of it in my right wrist. The surgery wasn’t too bad and my wrist healed up pretty quickly in about 3 weeks. I had doctor Papas and he was such a pleasure to talk with, he humored me on all of my medical questions and did an amazing job explaining everything. The procedure is so damn cheap too compared to the normal surgery. I can’t thank this place enough for giving me my passion back in playing piano and guitar without pain anymore. If you’re wondering if it’s right for you just go this place is amazing!read more
Ellen Flynn
Ellen Flynn
14:48 28 Oct 21
Dr. Torrance epitomizes compassionate care, providing world-renowned regenerative medicine solutions for even the most complex orthopedic challenges. His knowledge, passion, and determination to get you back to living a healthy, active, and pain-free life are a triple-threat and comfort for any hurting and hopeless patient. My results with stem cell therapy and PRP at Regenexx have been nothing short of miraculous, and I cannot recommend Dr. Torrance and his team highly enough.read more
Jose Cardenas
Jose Cardenas
16:08 12 Oct 21
Everyone at Regenexx was extremely nice and professional. They made me feel comfortable from the moment I first walked into the office. I would recommend this place to my family and friends.read more
David Yuzuk
David Yuzuk
21:42 05 Oct 21
The doctor was very professional and took his time explaining all the possible treatments for my condition.
Armando Matias
Armando Matias
14:07 05 Oct 21
Great place, The wait time was very short the doctor and staff are so helpful and very professional.They made me feel really comfortable.Big thumbs upread more
Robyn Hay
Robyn Hay
22:43 16 Sep 21
Thank you Regenexx Tampa Bay! Thank you Dr Ignatios Papas! My 2nd and 3rd posterior cervical injections (jan 2021 and July 2021) helped bigtime with pain relief! Ive had over 90% pain reduction my 2nd treatement this January ‘21. C3-T2 facet / ligaments injected, with a combination of SCP, PRP, PPP into trigger points.I highly recommend Dr Pappas @ Regenexx Tampa Bay! Pillars in the interventional orthopedics field! Orthobiologic’s are the future an the work yall do is appreciated.For anyone with a cervical neck injury, you can see more about my rehab on my stories robynhay617 Instagram.read more
Jessica Gaffney
Jessica Gaffney
18:59 10 Sep 21
Dr. Torrance was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely attentive to my symptoms and treated my injury effectively. I would recommend seeing Dr. Torrance for any of your orthopedic needs!read more
Michael Hadley
Michael Hadley
13:40 08 Sep 21
Dr. Lieber is an incredibly kind and knowledgeable physician. Best in his specialty. Also, his platelet rich plasma injection on my wrist worked extremely well.read more
Matt boerger
Matt boerger
16:40 03 Sep 21
I had a non invasive Carpal tunnel release surgery done by Dr. Pappas. It was almost painless required only 24 hours of downtime and required no pain medication after it I was awake through the whole procedure and didn’t feel a thing Dr. Pappas is the greatest I highly recommend him for your carpal tunnel surgeryread more
Wolf Weinhold
Wolf Weinhold
16:46 30 Aug 21
Clean facilities, responsive staff, and a knowledgeable Doctor who all put you or your issues first. what medicine is supposed to be.read more
Thomas Head
Thomas Head
16:54 26 Aug 21
Professional staff, friendly welcome, straight to the point on procedure, wrist PRP completed, 3 month recovery process, strength & flexibility at 80% compared to other wrist 12 weeks post op, would recommend others with tennis, racquetball, pickleball wrist injuries.read more
Wolf Weinhold
Wolf Weinhold
14:46 05 Aug 21
There are athletes and there are Doctors. Ron is one of those few who is both. This gives him special insight to both the pain and the performance demands of patients who refuse to quit. I nearly separated my right shoulder in a bicycle crash and was facing surgery and a year plus rehabilitation; using the ortho-biologic procedures practiced by Ron I am back up and riding in 3 months and beginning to do overhead weight training.I can not recommend Dr Torrance and the Regenexx procedures enough.read more
Linda A. Wood
Linda A. Wood
23:29 04 Aug 21
I have been receiving stem cell and prp injections from Dr Leiber since 2016 for various old sports injuries. I wouldn't go anywhere else!read more
Casey Garrett
Casey Garrett
22:29 04 Aug 21
Dr. Torrance is extremely knowledgeable about his practice! He made me feel comfortable right away and explained my injuries in detail along with my plan for treatment. He looks at the full picture of your health and truly finds the best treatment specifically for you. He’s the best!read more
Linds Mattes
Linds Mattes
21:08 27 Jul 21
I only wish I had learned of this sooner. In May, 2021 I underwent stem cell treatment on my knee and lower back. In 8 short weeks I have had amazing results. Prior to my treatment I struggled walking more than a mile and had consistent discomfort in most daily activities. My lower back was so painful I was put on array of anti inflammatories that only masked my pain. I love the outdoors and being active. My lifestyle was changing and not for the better. I learned of Regenexx through my employer. I researched and after having 2 hip replacements a few years ago I thought this was a much better option to surgery if I was a candidate. I met with Dr. Torrance to discuss my options and so glad I did. He is brilliant, passionate & professional .Committed to his field and patients.I would recommend Regenexx and Dr. Torrance to anyone.read more
Albert Mojica
Albert Mojica
23:46 22 Jul 21
I had a great experience with Dr Papas and the PRP treatment done on my knee, hip and shoulder (old sports injuries, tears on all of these areas).Dr Papas really listens and meets you were you are. I made him aware of the efforts and programs I was engaging in to help rehab from my injuries. I greatly appreciate that he partners with you to identify what level of support you need and doesn't just treat you like a statistics. I am in my 30s and weight 240, I had PRP done in May 2021.Now to the meat of it, I have/had lateral and medial miniscus tears on my left knee and was looking to having it scoped (I had already scoped my other knee which now has arthiritis). I also had labral tear and some damage to rotator cuff on my shoulder and hip labral tears. I did a lot of research and thought I give Regenexx a shot. I had PRP done previously by a knee surgeon but this was a completely different experience and it is all in the methodology.I was in constant pain on all three areas and had just learned to live with it. I wasn't expecting drastic response was just looking for some pain relieve. To my surprise my hip pain literally went away on day 1, like gone. Something that, IR, Red light therapy, cold lazer, PT, supplements had no impact on.As for my shoulder, this go me scared as I was in pain and had the shoulder popping for the first 4 to 6 weeks post procedure. Dr Papas warned me that this would happen but because of how good my knee and hip felt I was concerned that something had gone wrong. Week 7 all of the popping went away and pain was reduced by 70 to 80 percent.I don't usually give reviews but this has truly been life changing for, I was literally facing knee replacement surgery(yes you read that right). I had been wearing compression knee braces practically 24 hours a day 7 days a week for years and could not lay my leg straight without numbness and pain.I have not worn knee braces since I had the procedure done! I find it weird to walk around in shorts and to be able to see my knees rather than knee braces.I grew up playing sports and lifting, now that I am a parent I feared that I would not be able to coach and do what brought me so much joy with my kids. I don't feel this way anymore.Thank you, Dr Papasread more
Heather Gordon
Heather Gordon
02:40 21 Jul 21
I had a great experience with Dr. Papas and the staff at Regenexx Tampa Bay! I sustained a hip labral tear and was able to get evaluated by Dr. Papas, and he recommended a PRP injection to heal the area. After the procedure, PT as well as OMT therapy helped me resume normal activities a few months later, and an ultrasound scan reveals the tear has completely healed. That would not have been possible with physical therapy alone, which is all my GP had recommended. I'm convinced that interventional orthopedics like the treatment I had from Regenexx are a far superior solution to the standard care options offered by most doctors. If you are considering surgery or other treatment for an orthopedic injury of some kind, I highly recommend reaching out to Regenexx for a consultation, because they may be able to help you get back to your normal activities faster, with better long term healing and much less pain.read more
O Harris
O Harris
17:45 20 Jul 21
Expert and professional. Regenexx has kept me out of the joint replacement crowd for 10 years. The best investment I have ever made is with Dr. James Leiber.read more
Sherry Morgan
Sherry Morgan
16:17 19 Jul 21
Dr Papas and the Tampa Regenexx staff are awesome! My procedure for a torn meniscus provided a full recovery with minimal downtime. Starting PT before the procedure and continuing it after were instrumental to my fast recovery. Had I opted for surgery, I would have been down for months… with the stem cell/PRP alternative, I was significantly improved in a matter of weeks.read more
Abigail Beardsley
Abigail Beardsley
13:39 17 Jul 21
As someone who gets extremely nervous in any medical situation, I have truly never felt more comfortable than I did in this office. My appointment included a blood draw in the morning and the procedure in the afternoon. I was extremely nervous upon arrival for the blood draw and Anna took the time to talk me through everything. She gave me options on how we could do things and kept me distracted the whole time. She let me ask a ton of questions about my upcoming procedure and I was extremely pleased when I found out she would be there too. Once I returned for the procedure, I spoke with Dr Papas who also communicated with me throughout the entire process and made me feel as comfortable as possible in such a vulnerable position. He continuously asked how I was doing and updated me as to how much more we had left. Throughout the whole procedure Anna was there, being just as amazing and supportive. I had picked Regenexx for my procedure due to their extremely thorough consultation and beautiful offices. I dealt with Kimberly for the booking and payment process. She was very helpful and explained all of my options at length. Thank you so, so much to everyone at Regenexx! I cannot recommend them enough.read more
Abigail Beardsley
Abigail Beardsley
13:37 17 Jul 21
As someone who gets extremely nervous in any medical situation, I have truly never felt more comfortable than I did in this office. My appointment included a blood draw in the morning and the procedure in the afternoon. I was extremely nervous upon arrival for the blood draw and Anna took the time to talk me through everything. She gave me options on how we could do things and kept me distracted the whole time. She let me ask a ton of questions about my upcoming procedure and I was extremely pleased when I found out she would be there too. Once I returned for the procedure, I spoke with Dr Pappas who also communicated with me throughout the entire process and made me feel as comfortable as possible in such a vulnerable position. He continuously asked how I was doing and updated me as to how much more we had left. Throughout the whole procedure Anna was there, being just as amazing and supportive. I had picked Regenexx for my procedure due to their extremely thorough consultation and beautiful offices. I dealt with Kimberly for the booking and payment process. She was very helpful and explained all of my options at length. Thank you so, so much to everyone at Regenexx! I cannot recommend them enough.read more
Victor Kline
Victor Kline
16:56 15 Jul 21
In 2014, at age 70, I had a 50% tear of my semimembranosis tendon behind my knee. I workout regularly, BodyPump, spin and outdoor cycling. I went to Dr. James Leiber at Regenexx, Sarasota, FL and he diagnosed the problem and did two PRP (platelet rich plasma) procedures, a month apart. It got me back to the gym and cycling. This year, age 77, I thought I had injured a muscle in the same leg while cycling. Very painful, Dr. Leiber did an ultrasound, found some minor tearing, and ordered an x-ray and MRI. To our amazement, the original semimembranosis tendon injury from 2014 had completely healed, and the pain from recent cycling was just a minor strain which went away with a some rest. He is extremely knowledgeable, skillful, asks great questions, and listens. I am fortunate to have him as my go-to for problems like this. His leading-edge Regenexx technology enables me to maintain a very active lifestyle.read more
Gerri Finch
Gerri Finch
16:53 14 Jul 21
A few years ago, I had a right rotator cuff stem cell procedure done by Dr James Leiber. The exam before the operation showed my rotator cuff was 90% torn. The exam also showed my right labrum was torn. The procedure was done in his out patient office. The operation was non-evasive (pain-free).I wore a shoulder sling for a few days then was given the go to take it off. I lifted my arm above my shoulders and there was no pain. For the next few weeks, I went to physical therapy to strengthen my shoulder and it wasn’t long before before my therapist excused me for everyday activities.I highly recommend Dr.James Leiber to you for any stem cell procedure that deals with any kind of possible orthopedic challenge you could be facing. It was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made for my life.John Finchread more
Gerri Finch
Gerri Finch
11:40 13 Jul 21
The team was efficient, courteous and very professional. Dr Leiber performed a non invasive carpal tunnel procedure on both my hands and PRP on my trigger fingers. They worked quickly and seamlessly did their parts. The procedure was pain free. I am home recovering and healing nicely. I will return for my follow up this week to report all is going well. I have had three days of recovery and have only used Tylenol to keep the post procedure comfortable as I am healing. I can tell already that the mobility in my hands has returned. This was a great decision for me and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for alternatives to correct carpal tunnel and trigger finger issues. Great experience with a great team.read more
Michael Lukus
Michael Lukus
10:31 27 Jun 21
This is round two with this forward thinking company with very knowledgeable professionals caring for us. Thank you for partnering with my company’s benefits package.read more
Sally Serralles
Sally Serralles
01:47 17 Jun 21
I consider Dr. Papas, his team and Regenexx the gold standard in orthobiologics. Within a 3-year period, I’ve had multiple areas treated with stem cells, PRP, Platelet Lysate (for my back) and most recently my own fat.I started seeing Dr. Papas for OMT. In the process we discussed some pain I was still having with my hamstring, wrist and hip which was waking me at night. He suggested a fat injection for my wrist and hamstring and PRP for my hip. Ultrasound showed my hamstring had considerable wear. I had a 60 to 70 percent tear in my hamstring before having stem cells with Regenexx in 2018. OMT was for a rib sliding and irritating a nerve causing a sharp pain in my chest. Dr. Papas is such a skilled OMT provider and with adjustments and PRP injected where the rib connects to my spine to strengthen it, the sharp pain has eased off tremendously. I’m now over 6 weeks post procedures and 90% pain free!! No more waking at night from hip pain!It’s very comforting to know that I can have future problems treated by Dr. Papas. He’s earned my trust and he and his team make you feel as comfortable as possible before and during your procedure. He’s very knowledgeable and professional with a caring and calm approach. Takes time to answer all questions and explain procedures. I urge anyone considering orthopedic surgery or dealing with joint pain to see Dr. Papas first. It may not be covered by insurance, but I consider it an investment in my health both physically and mentally. And at 71, I want to stay as active as I can. I’m back to enjoying activities I thought I’d have to give up. I had just about given up on my arthritic wrist thinking I would need surgery and now I’m back to including full body pushups in my work outs. Thank you so much, Dr. Papas and team!!read more
Dane Wiren
Dane Wiren
15:01 16 Jun 21
Great friendly staff. Dr. DiBlasio helped diagnose my problem and recommend a course of action for me. I’m happy and would definitely recommend this practice.read more
Sheryl Runion
Sheryl Runion
14:29 01 Jun 21
I came to Regenexx and meant with Dr. Papas in early March 2021. I suffered a spontaneous spinal epidural hematoma 10-30-2019. I had been told my current state of pain and inability to do everyday life was probably my best prognosis. Dr. Papas did the most thorough and informative exam I had had since my life changing event. He suggested Platelet-Rich Plasma treatment as a possible option to help me. He was very up front with me, stating My situation was a little unique.My first treatment was March 16th and I felt gradual improvement. By May I was walking with less pain and able to do more upright activities which I felt was about 70% improvement. I had a second treatment last week. I am looking forward to seeing how much farther my usefulness of my neck and mid back will improve.Thank you Dr. Papas and your team at Regenexx, Tampa Bay.Sheryl Runionread more
Ellen Scott
Ellen Scott
16:48 13 May 21
Prior to seeing Dr. Leiber I had considerable back pain that limited my daily activities. I have had several successful platelet and stem cell procedures with him that have enabled me to live a fairly pain-free life. Dr. Leiber and his staff are personable and totally professional. I highly recommend anyone considering platelet/stem cell treatments contact Regenerexx.read more
Howie Vogel
Howie Vogel
13:36 11 May 21
It's been over 6 weeks since my knee procedure at Gold Coast Orthopedic. At this point I am extremely satisfied with the results so far, but more so the care and compassion the entire staff exudes...from the doctor and his very capable technicians, desk staff...even the contacts with Kimberly at the main office.read more
Carol Fox
Carol Fox
21:01 08 May 21
I am so thankful for stem cell therapy, and am 100% satisfied with everyone who has helped me with my treatment. My experience has been exceptional. Most important....I have regained mobility without pain in my knees and avoided knee replacement.This has been the best medical experience anyone could ask for. The results are amazing!read more
Tom Lemcool
Tom Lemcool
15:11 07 May 21
The people that work there are very caring, explain the procedure so you know what to expect. Regenexx procedure is well worth the price vs having total knee replacement.read more
Jean Chaff
Jean Chaff
17:19 04 May 21
I had PRP for a tear in a tendon in my shoulder on 2/15/21....followed by 10 weeks of PT. Today 5/4/21 I am 98% pain free! Only discomfort is when I lay on my shoulder too long while sleeping! I am so grateful for Dr Leiber & his practice for this amazing procedure!read more
Rick H
Rick H
16:21 28 Apr 21
All staff and personnel were courteous and friendly genuinely concerned. Alongside personal and professional physical therapy efforts my lumbar back recovery was greatly enhanced by the platelet procedure. Pain free and loving it!read more
D D
D D
17:18 21 Apr 21
I would highly recommend Regenexx to ANYONE experiencing pain. I had chronic knee pain that was disrupting my quality of life. Dr.Pappas and his team did a procedure on my knee (2 hours) and now I am back to living my life painfree. They get 5 stars for their followup as well. BEST PRACTICE OUT THERE!!read more
Ted Wilson
Ted Wilson
17:29 20 Apr 21
It has been one year since I had my procedure done on my knee and I would have to say that I currently have no pain and am playing pickleball three times a week, golfing three times a week and riding my bicycle 10 miles five days a week. One year ago I was walking with a cane my pain was so intense.Ted Wilsonread more
Beverly Gonczar
Beverly Gonczar
14:55 15 Apr 21
It was comforting knowing there was someone on staff helping me with every step of the way. Once I made my decision, I was given a great deal of information regarding each procedure. If ever a question arose, the support staff was there to answer my concerns.The healing process went along nicely and I was very pleased with the results of my stem cell procedure. I continue to do my physical therapy exercises and I am more mobile than I was before.From the very pleasant reception to the follow-up appointments, Dr. Papas and his staff couldn’t be more informative and friendly. I highly recommend Regenexx if you experience joint pain.read more
Kaylee Simmerman
Kaylee Simmerman
16:19 01 Apr 21
I had my initial consultation with Dr. Torrance and I was so very impressed. I am a Physical Therapist and I was so glad to see the amount of time he spent explaining to me what he saw, what he thought, what he thought was the best next step, and even the risks and benefits of that next step. From that moment on the staff has just been incredible. They promptly called me and got me scheduled for my procedure, provided me with answers to my questions, and sent me over all the information I needed! I'm eager to see whether this is going to be my "saving grace" but I highly recommend Regenexx and Dr. Torrance! He has excellent bedside manner, wonderful ability to answer my questions (even the science specific ones!), and is making the whole process as easy as he can!read more
Anagloria Mora
Anagloria Mora
17:08 29 Mar 21
I’m so thankful to Dr Leiber and his staff. He treated hernias on my cervical area. I was able to get my life back. Simply the best !!!read more
Riley Allen
Riley Allen
19:51 10 Feb 21
I had 4 areas treated - multiple tears in my shoulder [including the rotator cuff tendon complex and labrum], ankle, and wrist, as well as hip flexor tendonitis. I've been an athlete all my life and have had the attendant injuries that come with sports. I'm still, though in my 60s, extremely active - surfing, snowboarding, basketball, wind and kite surfing, football, running, golf, tennis, and pickleball [and willing to try anything]. The goal was to continue all these endeavors without limitation, while avoiding the pitfalls and extended rehab of multiple surgeries. Goal accomplished. I'm doing extremely well, now a little more than 3 months post-stem cell procedures. I'm very pleased and know that I will continue to improve even beyond where I am now. I have Dr. Leiber and his staff to thank for my progress, healing, and significant improvement. From day one, they have been first class in every respect. And Dr. Leiber is just a great individual - a physician who is very skilled and truly interested in your success. I could not be more thankful.read more
beth owen
beth owen
15:06 18 Jan 21
It is hard to believe how good this works. At first you wonder and are skeptical. But, being able to use my shoulder full circle is the best feeling in the world! Thanks Dr. Ron Torrance, I am so happy to be active again!!!!read more
Paul Huszar
Paul Huszar
18:57 09 Dec 20
I had the plasma injections on my lower back 6 weeks ago. The day after the procedure, I felt like I’d been poked several times by a needle, but that’s it, and then since then have felt great. No lower back pain whatsoever, and I was a paratrooper for 11 years with 4 bulging disks in my lumbar region. Thanks Dr. Leiber and team!!!read more
Joan F.
Joan F.
14:45 25 Aug 20
I am 100% satisfied with the care I received at Gold Coast Orthopedics yesterday. Dr. Musman is a great doctor and his staff is wonderful. I highly recommend them.read more
Scott Lane
Scott Lane
20:18 16 Jul 20
Great experience from the start Dr. Torrance and the staff reviewed every step of the procedure and followed up several times. Its been six months since my procedure and the results have been amazing! I would highly recommend to explore the Regenexx process before knee replacement, its worth the research!read more
Angie Rasner
Angie Rasner
00:27 05 Jan 20
The whole group was very helpful and friendly. Explained things thoroughly. They obviously know their stuff! Felt very confident scheduling a date for procedure.read more
willa dunn william
willa dunn william
16:57 25 Oct 19
Dr. Leiber is without question the best.He used my own stem cells and repaired a messed up kneemore than 5 years ago. It is still working perfectly, no boosters, no extra help.I am thankful for this Dr. and his research team.I have referred many friends to him and he was very helpful in their situations.Thank you Dr. Leiberread more
Jerry Powers
Jerry Powers
02:21 19 Oct 19
My shoulder was in rough shape. It felt fine as long as I did not do anything with it. Once I had the procedure done and then completed the rehab, my shoulder is really healthy now. It is up to about 95% strength now. I can lift bags of concrete. I can do push ups too. Not a bunch of them, but I couldn't even do 2 before.read more

I travelled from Manchester/UK to Regenexx in Sarasota Florida in March 2018 for Regenexx “Stem Cell SD” treatment on my right knee/patella. I had my doubts if it would work after 6 months in. (75% get some benefit, 25% do not is their strapline on their website.)

However in Nov. 2018 I noticed there was now very little pain at the back of my knee cap when walking up steps and by December 2018 the pain was pretty much gone and I was now able to lunge forward with my right knee and also squat on both legs which was impossible without severe pain prior to my treatment. I feel I am 85%+ better. Prior to Regenexx I saw 3 Orthopedic Surgeons in the UK whose advice was to “manage it” as that was the only option. At 58 at the time I was gutted to stop running and cycling (I could not do a single rotation standing up on a bike on the flat not to mention a hill). Now at 61years and thanks to my Stem Cell treatment I am now easing myself back into running and cycling and still helping with the coaching of the local kids rugby team.

Eamonn

I had the Regenexx Same Day Stem Cell procedure for a labral tear in my right hip in December 2014. After much research, I found that my options for repairing a labral tear were few. First, I could have surgery which my orthopedist advised only as a last resort. He suggested that I exhaust every other option available first. Second, I could just leave it alone and hope it didn’t get any worse. The pain was becoming unbearable, so that was not an option. Or third, I could have the stem cell therapy.

I chose the stem cell therapy route and started searching for a knowledgeable and reputable doctor. I found Dr. James Leiber just outside Tampa. I had my phone consult with him in the summer of 2014. He thought I would be a good candidate for the procedure, and he confirmed that on my first visit in December. We started the treatment the next day.

Within 2 days of having the stem cells injected into my hip, I was pain free. Within the next 2 weeks, I was able to do many of the exercises I hadn’t been able to in the gym. They were non-weight bearing exercises, but I could do the movement, and that was HUGE. I was no longer waking at night or unable to sleep on that side due to the pain. I was able to get in and out of my car without pain. I could bend over to tie my shoe or pull my knee to my chest without pain.

I had no idea how limited I had become in my daily activities until I was able to do them again. There are so many things I can do now that I couldn’t before. And I had lived with the pain for so long; I’d forgotten what it was like to be pain free. I wish I had had the procedure done much sooner.

At 3 months post procedure, I am now doing weight bearing exercises in the gym. There are a few things I’d like to be able to do that I still cannot. And there are positions I still cannot get into. But if I get no further results than I have thus far, I am very happy and consider it very successful. The healing process can continue for a year, so who know what the next few months will bring. I would have this procedure again, and I highly recommend it over surgery.”

A.L.

Gabriel, I was hoping you could pass this on to Dr. Leiber as well. As you know, when I came to you with my complex meniscus tear in my left knee, I was so tender that I was barely able to sleep. Today, not only was I able to cancel my June surgery date, I took and passed the Police Department Physical Agility Test which included running a couple 220’s, hopping over some hurdles, low crawling and dragging a 150lb dummy for 100 feet. I wanted to share this news with you. I am still amazed more people don’t know you can be fixed without surgery. I will certainly be getting the word out, and I look forward to my tune up next year.”

W.B.

Thanks so much for the timely response, and please forward to Dr. Leiber that you guys are by far the most professional Dr’s office I have ever dealt with. It truly has been a pleasure having a staff that actually cares about their patients.”

R.W.

Dear Dr. Leiber, This is just a personal addendum to my progress report for your patient, Mr. M. I have not had the pleasure of working with any of your patients, nor any others with the new Regenxx-SD procedure. Nor have I seen anyone recover so rapidly and with minimal pain–wow! I hope I’ll never need this-but I’ve been a therapist for 44 years, so you know I’m in the age group! And if I do, I’ll be searching you out to speed the recovery. Thanks for sharing your marvelous patient with our practice!”

Margaret “Maggie” Vibek
PT, Island Physical Therapy

Dear Amazing Healing Friends,

Thank you, thank you, and once again, thank you. Up here in North Georgia, loving living in the mountains again…with a healed neck, shoulder, and arm!!!

I am able to (gently, I know!) make a garden, build a (lightweight, I know!) stone wall, clear trees and brush, and all of that makes me so happy and content!

You all gave me the ability to have my life back and I am so grateful!

Dr. R.W.

Dear Dr. Leiber,

I am writing a way overdue letter to say thank you for helping me return to a joyous mission that was not possible for me due to injury and tendon problems. When I came to see you, I was really so upset that none of my previous doctors could come up with any solution that might help me to become more mobile again and decrease my pain level. When I came for my first appt with you, I was met with respect, concern, and possibilities. Between the stem cell procedure and several platelet procedures (in both legs), I am fully functional and, for the first time in 2.5 years, I was able to travel once again to Honduras (in 95 degree heat, on my feet 8 hours a day and loving over 200 children a day.) I am so sorry this thank you has been so late in coming, but thank you for not giving up on me and a special thank you to Gabriel for compassionate, expert blood draws and letting me squeeze his hand really hard.

J.H.

Dr. Leiber I’m grateful for your medical expertise and, as importantly, for the care you take and the care you give. Thank you.

O.H.

I am posting to offer to your team of professional staff and most particularly, to esteemed doctor James Leiber, my profound and most sincere gratitude. It is from your services and caring that I am now finding my pathway to a new lease on wellness. Dr. Leiber’s outstanding and impeccable knowledge and gifts of stimulating self-healing have been the spark to ignite my body’s much hoped-for self-repair and renewal abilities. I am indebted to your services and look forward to upcoming and all future treatments! May you all continue to receive thanks for all you do to bring healing to those in pain!

J.O.

I am a retired 59 year old male. In the early years of this decade I started having pain associated with my right shoulder. At first, I self-medicated with a combination of Advil and Extra Strength Excedrin. About 6 years ago, I had had enough and went to see an orthopedic surgeon for my shoulder pain. After the X-rays, MRI and Physical Therapy, the physician said that “Yes, you have shoulder joint issues… but if you can take 4 Aleve a day and live with the pain, at this time, that is your best course of action”. Recently my PC Physician referred me to Dr. Leiber. After performing the appropriate tests, Dr. Leiber recommended PRP Injections to me. After the injections and the appropriate therapy, 4 months have passed. My shoulder is now pain free and I am no longer taking any pain relief medication. I can now reach for that dish on the top shelf without wondering how bad it is going to hurt. I am able to play with my grandchildren and not worry that I am not going to be able to lift my arm in the morning. This has been one of the best medical experiences I have had in a very long time, and I highly recommend the PRP Injection procedure.

K.S

Dr. Leiber my knee feels so good – thank you for doing the procedure for me. I’m really looking forward to our trip now – it’s wonderful not to hurt!

V.B.

Dear Dr. Leiber,

I want to thank you and your wonderful staff for making me feel so very comfortable on all three days of my procedures. Yours and theirs caring, knowledge, and understanding was outstanding. You have created a wonderful organization. I am so happy that our paths have crossed.

BP

Regenexx® Patient Success Stories

Are You a Regenexx® Candidate?